Parish Life

After Mass HospitalityEd & Leona Cadieux   (edmundcadieux@gmail.com)

Coordinates coffee, drinks and snacks after Mass

Building and Cemetery Committee  - Tony Lexa  (doubeck@verizon.net)

Is an advisory committee to the pastor whose role is to provide advice and guidance to maintain in good working order the physical plant of Holy Cross Church property which includes the church complex at 7th and Clay St., the rectory, the Holy Cross Cemetary and caretaker house, and any other specifically reqested tasks.

Fellowship Committee - Jonni Krogol (Jonni.Krogol@genworth.com)

                                  Kevin McLaren (Kevin.Mclaren@dbhds.viriginia.gov)

Coordinates fellowship events lincluding the Parish Picnic, reception and other events requested by the pastor.

Finance Council - Peter Doyle  (pdoyle@ddhcpa.com

The Code of Canon  Law (Canon 537) mandates Parish Fincancial Councils in each parish.  The role of the Parish Finance Council is to assist and advise the pastor in overseeing and controlling the financial affairs of the parish, including any schools.  The Parish Financial Council is accountable to the pastor who has the responsibility for final decisions.  If the advice of the Parish Finance Council is unanimous on a given matter, the pastor will give serious consideration to the recommendation.

Greeters - Mary Hart (maryhartpink@gmail.com)

Provides personal greeting as people arrive for Mass.

Grounds Committee - Tom Warwick  434 384-7655

Gatthers on a periodic basis to provide maintenance and upkeep of the church's landscaping.

Library - Maureen Evans  434 384-3165

Manages The Parish Library located on the second floor of the Parish Life Center.

New Evangelization - VACANT

 

Parish Council, Chairperson: Caroline Tobin (caroline.n.tobin@gmail.com)

The parish council is made up of discerned members of the parish who serve three year terms.  Their role is to advise the pastor and help coordinate the direction of the parish.

Safety Committee - Joe Seiffert  (jseif@aol.com)

Addresses safety items for parishioners and staff.

Technology - Blake Nylund  (blake_nylund@yahoo.com)

Provides advice and assistance regarding tecnology and associated infrastructure.

Tuesday Morning Guys - Bill Fastabend  (fastabendw1@gmail.com)

Performs routine maintenance on the church.

Webmaster - Larry Wetzel  (llwetzel@verizon.net)

Provides a presence on the web to help keep our parishioners to provide resources and activity updates, to provide information to the others who want more information on Holy Cross.

Welcoming Committee - Cathy Wills  (cathywills99@comcast.net)

Provides personal greeting to new parishioner.

 

 
Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!